Cavendish Decorative and Fine Arts Society

The Art Society Cavendish

Cavendish DFAS Officers and committee members

Chairman Mr Peter Stubbs
Holme Grange, Holme Lane, Bakewell DE45 1GF
Tel 01629 814728 email:

Vice Chairman: Mr John Scampion.
The Cottage of Content, Fern Road, Buxton, SK17 9NP
Tel: 01298 436193. email:

Treasurer:  Mr Steven Howieson
7 Edale Mill, Edale, Hope Valley, S33 7ZE.
Tel: 01433 670296. email:

Secretary:   Mrs Elizabeth Wetherall
Apprentice Croft, Hope, Hope Valley, S33 6RZ.
Tel: 01433 620280.  email:

Assistant Secretary: Ms Ann Clayton
64 Otterhole Close, Buxton, SK17 6DX.
Tel: 01298 25123. email:

Programme Secretary: Mrs Clare Allerton,
Charnwood, Padley Road, Grindleford, S31 2HR.
Tel: 01433 639768. email:

Membership Secretary:  Mrs Hisako Robinson
21 Woodside Close, Bakewell, DE45 1AY.
Tel: 01629 813407.  email:

 Visits Secretary:  Mrs Liz Wake,
The Bridge House, Ford Hall, Chapel en le Frith, High Peak, SK23 0QR.
Tel: 01298 813513.  email:

Exhibitions and Heritage: Mrs Pat Paulett
Hill Cross, Ashford in the Water, Bakewell, DE45 1QL
Tel: 01629 812521. email:

Newsletter:  Mrs Gloria Oxley
15 Lascelles Road, Buxton, SK17 6RA
Tel: 01298 72863. email:

In addition, the following members assist the committee:
Church Recording: Miss Esther Allbutt
Young Arts: Mrs Jan Hardy
Website: Mr Angus Stokes
Technical Support: Mr Charles Huff.

Web site:
This website is currently managed by CDFAS member Angus Stokes. Please report any updates, errors, suggestions for improvements and inclusions to . Photographs in digital format of the CDFAS activities and events with a brief description are particularly welcome. Just send any picture as it comes out of the camera, please no cropping or enhancing attempts.
Angus Stokes, Moorlands, Gorse Bank Lane, Baslow DE45 1SG 

Cavendish Decorative & Fine Arts Society acknowledges all copyrights and thanks members for their contributions of images and text for this website.


last edited 13/07/2017 16:20:32